Jazz on Jay

Jazz on Jay are free noontime concerts featuring the best of regional jazz talent. Located in "The Circle" at State and Jay on sunny days, the free concerts are from 12:00 to 1:30. The rain location is in the Muddy Cup, located next to Proctors Box Office. Sponsors are the ElectriCity Arts District, Schenectady County, Schenectady Musical Union, 85-153, Downtown Schenectady Improvement District and Schenectady Heritage Area. Thursday, June 19 - April Marie Quintet Thursday, June 26 - Brian Patneaude Quartet Thursday, July 3 - John Menegon & Teri Roiger Thursday, July 10 - Rob Aronstein - Norm Fredrick Quartet Thursday, July 17 - Keith Pray Quintet Thursday, July 24 - John MacIntosh Trio Thursday, July 31 - The Jazz Machine Thursday, August 7 - Nate Phipps Trio Thursday, August 14 - Dillon Kopf Thursday, August 21 - Sonny and Perley Thursday, August 28 - Li'l Jay and the Cardsharks

Personal Responsibility Statement: Proctors prides itself on offering a diverse selection of arts entertainment. Not all productions may appeal to or be appropriate for every person or for all ages. Patrons are encouraged to familiarize themselves with the shows we offer in order to make informed decisions prior to purchasing tickets.
Genre: 
All Events Add Proctors events to your calendars