Disney's The Lion King

Experience the phenomenon. Schenectady’s most eagerly awaited stage production ever will leap onto the Proctor's stage February 22 through March 20, 2011. Visually stunning, technically astounding and with a musical score like none other you’ve ever heard.

Giraffes strut, birds swoop, gazelles leap. The entire savannah comes to life and as the music soars, Pride Rock slowly emerges from the mist.

See the Tony Award-winning Broadway sensation that Newsweek calls “a landmark event in entertainment.” The New York Times says, “There is simply nothing else like it.”

Marvel at the breathtaking spectacle of animals brought to life by a cast of more than 40 actors. Wonder at the inspiration of award-winning director Julie Taymor, who created visual images for this show that you’ll remember forever.

Thrill to the pulsating rhythms of the African Pridelands and an unforgettable score including Elton John and Tim Rice’s Oscar-winning song “Can You Feel The Love Tonight” and “Circle of Life.”

Recommended for age 6 and up. Running Time
2 hrs 30 min with one intermission

****There is a 10-minute seating hold at the beginning of the show. Latecomers will be held outside the theatre doors and seated after the hold.****

Ticket Prices: starting at $20

Sun, Feb 27 at 1:00pm
Sat, Mar 12 at 2:00pm

Schaffer TheatreTalk
Post-show: February 25, 2011 after the 8pm performance
Post-show: March 17, 2011 after the 2pm show


Groups save on regular ticket prices!
subject to change

Disney's The Lion King Tuesday, February 22, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Wednesday, February 23, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Thursday, February 24, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Friday, February 25, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Saturday, February 26, 2011, 2:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Saturday, February 26, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Sunday, February 27, 2011, 1:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Sunday, February 27, 2011, 6:30 pm
Disney's The Lion King Tuesday, March 1, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Wednesday, March 2, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Thursday, March 3, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Friday, March 4, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Saturday, March 5, 2011, 2:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Saturday, March 5, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Sunday, March 6, 2011, 1:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Sunday, March 6, 2011, 6:30 pm
Disney's The Lion King Tuesday, March 8, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Wednesday, March 9, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Thursday, March 10, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Friday, March 11, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Saturday, March 12, 2011, 2:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Saturday, March 12, 2011, 8:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Sunday, March 13, 2011, 1:00 pm
Disney's The Lion King Sunday, March 13, 2011, 6:30 pm
Disney's The Lion King Tuesday, March 15, 2011, 8:00 pm

Pages

Personal Responsibility Statement: Proctors prides itself on offering a diverse selection of arts entertainment. Not all productions may appeal to or be appropriate for every person or for all ages. Patrons are encouraged to familiarize themselves with the shows we offer in order to make informed decisions prior to purchasing tickets.
All Events Add Proctors events to your calendars