GE Theatre at Proctors

The GE Theatre at Proctors is a multi-purpose space, often referred to as a “black box” theatre, with 436 retractable theatre seats and a 35’ x 50’ screen. This theatre features Bigger, Bolder, Better GIANT-Screen movies and Proctors ilearn programs for school children. The GE Theatre is completely wheelchair accessible with its flat floor and has built-in hearing stations. The space is also available for smaller cabaret events, educational performance programs, lectures, trade shows, fundraising functions, etc.

Events in GE Theatre at Proctors

Capriccio Wednesday, September 3 Buy From the Wiener Staatsoper projected onto our GIANT screen!
Sleeping Beauty Thursday, September 4 Buy From the Paris Opera Ballet projected onto our GIANT screen!
Cassandra, The Musical Saturday, September 13 Buy
Nashville Monday, September 15 Buy
The Found Footage Festival Wednesday, September 17, 8:00 pm Buy Presented by It Came from Schenectady
FCI Film Series: Common Plight Thursday, September 18, 7:00 pm Buy
The Big Lebowski Friday, September 19, 7:00 pm Buy presented by It Came from Schenectady
A Clockwork Orange Monday, September 22 Buy
Stefon Harris - Coming Home Thursday, September 25, 7:30 pm Buy
A Couple of Blaguards September 26 to October 5 Buy
The Philadelphia Story Monday, September 29 Buy
2014 Autumn Inspirations Quilt Show October 18 to 19  
Pure Poe: Three Stories from America’s Master Storyteller October 21 to 22   Adapted by Maggie Mancinelli-Cahill
Next Act! New Play Summit 3 November 1 to 3  
Twin Infinity: The Intergalactic Nemesis Book Three November 7 to 8 Buy Live-Action Graphic Novel
Fotia Greek Dance Symposium November 14 to 15 Buy
It's a Wonderful Life Thursday, December 4, 7:30 pm Buy Live from WVL Radio Theatre
The Gringo Who Stole Christmas December 12 to 21 Buy
New Year's Eve Ball Drop Wednesday, December 31, 9:00 pm Buy
Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! Saturday, January 24, 2015 Buy Deconstructing the Early Beatles
Rhapsody in Black Thursday, February 12, 2015, 10:00 am   by LeLand Gantt
Rhapsody in Black Thursday, February 12, 2015, 7:30 pm Buy by LeLand Gantt
Irish Comedy Tour Saturday, March 7, 2015, 7:30 pm Buy
They Built America: The Workers of the Erie Canal March 18 to 19, 2015   By Maggie Mancinelli-Cahill
Ethan Russell: Best Seat in the House Saturday, March 28, 2015 Buy
Schenectady Symphony Orchestra Sunday, March 29, 2015, 3:00 pm   Mostly Baroque, with soloists from the SSO family of musicians
All Events Add Proctors events to your calendars