GE Theatre at Proctors

The GE Theatre at Proctors is a multi-purpose space, often referred to as a “black box” theatre, with 436 retractable theatre seats and a 35’ x 50’ screen. This theatre features Bigger, Bolder, Better GIANT-Screen movies and Proctors ilearn programs for school children. The GE Theatre is completely wheelchair accessible with its flat floor and has built-in hearing stations. The space is also available for smaller cabaret events, educational performance programs, lectures, trade shows, fundraising functions, etc.

Events in GE Theatre at Proctors

8th Step - Aztec Two-Step
Songs of Simon & Garfunkel, The Everly Brothers & Aztec's own classics
Friday, January 30, 7:30 pm Buy
The Saturday Morning All-You-Can-Eat-Cereal Cartoon Party! Saturday, January 31, 10:00 am Buy
The Big Game Sunday, February 1, 6:00 pm  
The Treasure of the Sierra Madre Monday, February 2 Buy
Awkwafina Saturday, February 7, 8:00 pm Buy
The African Queen Monday, February 9 Buy
Roomful of Teeth Wednesday, February 11, 7:30 pm Buy
Rhapsody in Black
by LeLand Gantt
Thursday, February 12, 10:00 am  
Rhapsody in Black
by LeLand Gantt
Thursday, February 12, 7:30 pm Buy
Hopalong Cassidy Returns Saturday, February 14, 11:00 am Buy
E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial Monday, February 16 Buy
Some Like It Hot Monday, February 23 Buy
Celebration of Rhythm Music Series
North Indian Music & Robanic with the Caribbean Sounds
Thursday, February 26, 7:30 pm Buy
Borderland Sunday, March 1, 2:30 pm Buy
Irish Comedy Tour Saturday, March 7, 7:30 pm Buy
They Built America: The Workers of the Erie Canal
By Maggie Mancinelli-Cahill
March 18 to 19  
Ethan Russell: Best Seat in the House Saturday, March 28 Buy
Schenectady Symphony Orchestra
Mostly Baroque, with soloists from the SSO family of musicians
Sunday, March 29, 3:00 pm Buy
Laughter Saves Lives Comedy Tour Saturday, April 4, 8:00 pm Buy
Celebration of Rhythm Music Series
Ensemble Congeros & Sensemaya
Thursday, April 23, 7:30 pm Buy
America’s Got Downton April 24 to 26 Buy
8th Step - Tom Rush
New Songs & Video Release: Tom Rush - No Regrets
Friday, May 15, 7:30 pm Buy
Broadway Camp Jr.
School of the Performing Arts - Summer Academy 
July 20 to 24  
All Events Add Proctors events to your calendars