GE Theatre at Proctors

The GE Theatre at Proctors is a multi-purpose space, often referred to as a “black box” theatre, with 436 retractable theatre seats and a 35’ x 50’ screen. This theatre features Bigger, Bolder, Better GIANT-Screen movies and Proctors ilearn programs for school children. The GE Theatre is completely wheelchair accessible with its flat floor and has built-in hearing stations. The space is also available for smaller cabaret events, educational performance programs, lectures, trade shows, fundraising functions, etc.

Events in GE Theatre at Proctors

Party Horns NYC The Ed Palermo Big Band Friday, April 18, 7:30 pm Buy
KISS in Attack of the Phantoms Saturday, April 19, 7:00 pm Buy
City Lights Monday, April 21 Buy
Visitors April 22 to 24 Buy
8th Step - John McCutcheon Friday, April 25, 7:30 pm Buy
The Empty Bowls Project of Schenectady Sunday, April 27, 5:00 pm  
The Silence of the Lambs Monday, April 28 Buy
Steinmetz Documentary Screening Tuesday, April 29, 6:30 pm  
News Channel 13 Save a Life Blood Drive Wednesday, April 30, 1:00 pm  
Lincoln Mayorga & Sheri Bauer-Mayorga: American Snapshots Two Hundred Years of American Song
with guests: bassist Otto Gardner and drummer Ted MacKenzie
Thursday, May 1, 7:30 pm Buy
DFAC NYS PRO/AM Saturday, May 3, 10:30 am Buy
Sullivan’s Travels Monday, May 5 Buy
Israel Independence Day Celebration featuring Jerusalem the Movie Tuesday, May 6, 7:00 pm  
Afternoon of a Faun May 8 to 13 Buy
8th Step - John Gorka Friday, May 9, 7:30 pm Buy
Cult Rock Film Soundtracks Live! plus Dario Argento's Suspiria Saturday, May 10, 7:00 pm Buy
Raiders of the Lost Ark Monday, May 12 Buy
8th Step - Holly Near Saturday, May 17, 7:30 pm Buy
Tim’s Vermeer May 20 to 21 Buy
Elaine Stritch: Shoot Me Thursday, May 22 Buy
Festival Cinema Invisible 2014 June 6 to 8  
Broadway Camp Jr. School of the Performing Arts July 14 to 18  
Schenectady High School Class of 1994 20 Year Reunion Saturday, July 26, 7:00 pm Buy
Jazz Institute with Special Guest Jerry Weldon School of the Performing Arts August 4 to 15  
All Events Add Proctors events to your calendars