GE Theatre at Proctors

The GE Theatre at Proctors is a multi-purpose space, often referred to as a “black box” theatre, with 436 retractable theatre seats and a 35’ x 50’ screen. This theatre features Bigger, Bolder, Better GIANT-Screen movies and Proctors ilearn programs for school children. The GE Theatre is completely wheelchair accessible with its flat floor and has built-in hearing stations. The space is also available for smaller cabaret events, educational performance programs, lectures, trade shows, fundraising functions, etc.

Events in GE Theatre at Proctors

Jazz Institute with Special Guest Jerry Weldon School of the Performing Arts August 4 to 15  
Pablo Monday, August 18 Buy
AnimationFest 2014 August 19 to 23 Buy
Planes Tuesday, August 19 Buy
Finding Nemo August 19 to 23 Buy
The Lego® Movie August 19 to 21 Buy
Evangelion: 1.11 You Are (Not) Alone August 19 to 23 Buy
The Sky Crawlers August 19 to 23 Buy
The Pirate Fairy August 20 to 23 Buy
Ernest & Celestine August 20 to 22 Buy
Avengers Confidential: Black Widow & Punisher August 20 to 21 Buy
The Oscar Nominated Short Films 2014: Animation August 20 to 22 Buy
Steamboy August 20 to 21 Buy
The Wild August 21 to 22 Buy
The Nut Job August 21 to 22 Buy
Metropolis August 22 to 23 Buy
Akira August 22 to 23 Buy
Dancing In Jaffa August 26 to 27 Buy
Capriccio Wednesday, September 3 Buy
Sleeping Beauty September 4 to 6 Buy
Nashville Monday, September 15 Buy
A Clockwork Orange Monday, September 22 Buy
A Couple of Blaguards September 26 to October 5 Buy
The Philadelphia Story Monday, September 29 Buy
2014 Autumn Inspirations Quilt Show October 18 to 19  
Pure Poe: Three Stories from America’s Master Storyteller October 21 to 22  
Next Act! New Play Summit 3 November 1 to 3  
Twin Infinity: The Intergalactic Nemesis Book Three November 7 to 8 Buy
It's a Wonderful Life Thursday, December 4, 7:30 pm Buy
The Gringo Who Stole Christmas December 12 to 21 Buy
New Year's Eve Ball Drop Wednesday, December 31, 9:00 pm Buy
Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! Saturday, January 24, 2015 Buy
Rhapsody in Black Thursday, February 12, 2015, 10:00 am  
Rhapsody in Black Thursday, February 12, 2015, 7:30 pm Buy
Irish Comedy Tour Saturday, March 7, 2015, 7:30 pm Buy
They Built America: The Workers of the Erie Canal March 18 to 19, 2015  
Ethan Russell: Best Seat in the House Saturday, March 28, 2015 Buy
Schenectady Symphony Orchestra Sunday, March 29, 2015, 3:00 pm  
All Events Add Proctors events to your calendars