GE Theatre at Proctors

The GE Theatre at Proctors is a multi-purpose space, often referred to as a “black box” theatre, with 436 retractable theatre seats and a 35’ x 50’ screen. This theatre features Bigger, Bolder, Better GIANT-Screen movies and Proctors ilearn programs for school children. The GE Theatre is completely wheelchair accessible with its flat floor and has built-in hearing stations. The space is also available for smaller cabaret events, educational performance programs, lectures, trade shows, fundraising functions, etc.

Events in GE Theatre at Proctors

Next Act! New Play Summit 3 November 1 to 3 Buy
Twin Infinity: An Intergalactic Nemesis Live-Action Graphic Novel November 7 to 8 Buy
8th Step - Battlefield Band Sunday, November 9, 7:00 pm Buy
A Streetcar Named Desire Monday, November 10 Buy
Grease 2 Sing-a-Long
Presented by It Came From Schenectady
Thursday, November 13, 7:00 pm Buy
Fotia Greek Dance Symposium November 14 to 15 Buy
The 19th Annual Tellabration
Bridging the Divide
Sunday, November 16, 2:00 pm Buy
It's a Wonderful Life
Live from WVL Radio Theatre
Thursday, December 4, 7:30 pm Buy
Lunch with Santa Sunday, December 7, 12:30 pm  
The Gringo Who Stole Christmas December 12 to 21 Buy
8th Step - Sing Solstice!
Kim & Reggie Harris and Magpie
Sunday, December 21, 7:00 pm Buy
New Year's Eve Ball Drop Wednesday, December 31, 9:00 pm Buy
Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!
Deconstructing the Early Beatles
Saturday, January 24, 2015 Buy
Rhapsody in Black
by LeLand Gantt
Thursday, February 12, 2015, 10:00 am  
Rhapsody in Black
by LeLand Gantt
Thursday, February 12, 2015, 7:30 pm Buy
Irish Comedy Tour Saturday, March 7, 2015, 7:30 pm Buy
They Built America: The Workers of the Erie Canal
By Maggie Mancinelli-Cahill
March 18 to 19, 2015  
Ethan Russell: Best Seat in the House Saturday, March 28, 2015 Buy
Schenectady Symphony Orchestra
Mostly Baroque, with soloists from the SSO family of musicians
Sunday, March 29, 2015, 3:00 pm Buy
All Events Add Proctors events to your calendars