The GE Theatre at Proctors is a multi-purpose space, often referred to as a “black box” theatre, with 436 retractable theatre seats and a 35’ x 50’ screen. This theatre features Bigger, Bolder, Better GIANT-Screen movies and Proctors ilearn programs for school children. The GE Theatre is completely wheelchair accessible with its flat floor and has built-in hearing stations. The space is also available for smaller cabaret events, educational performance programs, lectures, trade shows, fundraising functions, etc.

Events in GE Theatre at Proctors

ICFS Presents: The Room Friday, May 29, 7:00 pm

Buy

8th Step Presents: Tommy Sands Journey of a Songman
Directed by Martin Lynch
Friday, May 29, 7:30 pm

Buy

Greetings From Rock n Roll USA A Tribute to Roy Orbison Saturday, May 30

Buy

TOSCA
Puccini opera from Opera de Paris in 3 Acts
Sunday, May 31, 3:00 pm

Buy

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest Monday, June 1

Buy

Seymour: An Introduction Tuesday, June 2

Buy

Show Boat June 6 to 7

Buy

Tony Awards Party Sunday, June 7, 7:00 pm

 

Raging Bull Monday, June 8

Buy

Woman in Gold June 9 to 11

Buy

North by Northwest Monday, June 15

Buy

It Came From Schenectady Presents Found Footage Festival's Salute to Weirdos Wednesday, June 17, 8:00 pm

Buy

A Midsummer Night's Dream
Directed by Julie Taymor
June 21 to 24

Buy

The Godfather Monday, June 22

Buy

Home Sunday, June 28, 12:00 pm

Buy

The Godfather Part II Monday, June 29

Buy

Broadway Camp
School of the Performing Arts
July 13 to 17

Buy

Broadway Camp Jr.
School of the Performing Arts
July 20 to 24

Buy

Missoula Children’s Theatre: Aladdin
School of the Performing Arts
July 27 to August 1

 

The Jazz Institute
School of the Performing Arts
August 3 to 14

Buy

The Three Tenors
Luciano Pavarotti, Plácido Domingo and José Carreras
Saturday, September 12

Buy

Sleepy Hollow by Washington Irving
Adapted by Maggie Mancinelli-Cahill
October 22 to 23

Buy

Vampyr! Accompanied by Gary Lucas Friday, November 13, 7:30 pm

Buy

It's a Wonderful Life: Live From WVL RADIO THEATRE Tuesday, December 1, 7:30 pm

Buy

TriBeCaStan: World Comes to Schenectady Friday, December 11, 7:30 pm

Buy

A Century of Cole Porter Saturday, January 16, 2016, 7:30 pm

Buy

Men are from Mars Women are from Venus - LIVE! Friday, January 22, 2016, 7:30 pm

Buy

PostSecret: The Show January 29 to 31, 2016

Buy

Say The Word: Deconstructing Rubber Soul Saturday, February 27, 2016, 1:30 pm

Buy

A Trip Through Strawberry Fields Saturday, February 27, 2016, 7:30 pm

Buy

Irish Comedy Tour Friday, March 4, 2016, 7:30 pm

Buy

Faulty Towers Dining Experience April 22 to 24, 2016

Buy