Film: Amazing Grace

Friday, May 03, 2019 to Sunday, May 12, 2019

 

AMAZING GRACE
This legendary Aretha Franklin concert has been mired in legal technicalities for over 45 years.  Lensed by director Sidney Pollack at the peak of his career (between ‘69s They Shoot Horses, Don’t They? and ‘72s The Way We Were), Franklin gave what many believe to be the defining performance of her life at an L.A church with Rolling Stones’ Mick Jagger and Charlie Watts in attendance.  Only 29 years old at the time, Franklin left much of the audience in tears.  “It will make you feel as if you’ve seen the face of God” – Rolling Stone.  Rated G.  87 minutes.

Friday, May 3 at 12pm and 7pm
Saturday, May 4 at 11am, 1:30pm, 4pm and 7pm
Sunday, May 5 at 12pm, 3pm and 6pm
Monday, May 6 at 12pm and 7pm
Tuesday, May 7 at 12pm
Wednesday, May 8 at 12pm
Thursday, May 9 at 12pm

Plus an Additional Bonus Weekend!
Friday, May 10 at 12pm and 7pm
Saturday, May 11 at 11am, 1:30pm, 4pm and 7pm
Sunday, May 12 at 12pm, 2:30pm and 6pm

$9 General Admission; $6 Seniors, Students w/ID

 

Personal Responsibility Statement: Proctors prides itself on offering a diverse selection of arts entertainment. Not all productions may appeal to or be appropriate for every person or for all ages. Patrons are encouraged to familiarize themselves with the shows we offer in order to make informed decisions prior to purchasing tickets.

FREE PARKING in the Broadway parking garage is provided by Upstate Ford Dealers. WE ARE IN YOUR AREA.